Bones 6.22 The Hole in the Heart

Discussion of TJ's most popular venture to date!
Kelly
Fan

Bones 6.22 The Hole in the Heart

Post by Kelly »

This episode was the saddest I've seen, but of course I haven't seen seasons 1-5 like the rest of you have. I liked how Brennan and Vincent was so excited about their presentation that they were laughing. Sweets not getting why she was laughing got to me, though. As a psychologist, I would think he would know there are more than one reason why someone laughs. Yes, she may have been laughing for the funny factor, but I interpreted her laughter as excitement about it. I like Booth's new partner. She showed her human side right away and signs that she learned well from Booth with the way she talked to Sweets as they were walking to a crime scene. I liked her throughout the episode. Her respect and work ethic is commendable. Vincent's enthusiasm about the T-rex simulation uniform was great. It was nice to see Hodgins doubting/questioning his idea. Hodgins then redeemed himself by thinking of a way to make the contraption better. The funny part was during the arm wrestling match when the dinosaur arm wouldn't finish the task and broke trying. I did feel bad that Hodgins got shouted at to leave the area where Brennan and Angela were talking. Couldn't the conversation have waited? Business should always come before social matters, I think. On that note, though, Brennan crawling into bed with Booth didn't surprise me because of how distraught she was. I didn't even think of them doing anything sexual until Brennan implied it and the whole shouting incident happened. I guess I'm more of a prude than Brennan is because I wouldn't have gotten it on with a man during a time of grief. I know I didn't when my Uncle Ted died and a man I met over a singles site came over to console me. The way Vincent died was really sad. What he kept on chanting while he was dying was cause for tears, definitely. I'm an oddball, though. I don't cry often